Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Nomasis Webinar: Lookout Ciphercloud

August 24 @ 16 h 00 min - 17 h 00 min

Nomasis Webinar: Lookout Ciphercloud

Lookout acquires CipherCloud, a leading cloud-native security company operating in the emerging Secure Access Service Edge (SASE) market. By combining Lookout Mobile Endpoint Security with CipherCloud’s SASE technologies, Lookout is uniquely positioned to offer the industry’s first end-to-end platform that secures an organisation’s entire data path from endpoint to cloud

CipherCloud solutions span several developing SASE categories, including Cloud Access Security Broker (CASB), Zero-Trust Network Access (ZTNA), Secure Web Gateway (SWG) and Data Loss Prevention (DLP). Together these solutions deliver comprehensive visibility, data security, threat protection, and compliance for cloud-based applications. Many of the world’s largest global enterprises and government institutions protect and secure their cloud information with CipherCloud.

The need for an integrated endpoint-to-cloud security solution is accelerated by the proliferation of remote users, the adoption of cloud applications, data transitioning out of the corporate data center into the cloud, and more network traffic flowing to public cloud services. To tackle the security challenges posed by these unstoppable trends, businesses need a unified platform that can track activity and enforce policies across the entire data path – from the endpoint device to cloud-based applications. With the signals and control points needed to stop zero-day attacks scattered across the entire end-to-end path, only a fully integrated solution can close the gaps created by multiple point products sourced from separate security vendors.

Gartner forecasts that over the next five years, the SASE market will grow at a CAGR of 42%, reaching almost $11 billion by 2024. 1 With the acquisition of CipherCloud, Lookout is squarely aligned with the shift to cloud infrastructure and is in a unique position to deliver differentiated value to its customers.

The integration of CipherCloud and Lookout technologies will remove friction, increase usability and convenience, enable user freedom and reduce operational costs when compared to a collection of siloed point products. The integrated Lookout platform will empower a growing number of businesses to securely deliver mission-critical applications to users anywhere they want to work.

Agenda:

  • Introduction / Background (Lookout Acquisition statement)
  • Key trends driving customer requirements for SaaS and Cloud security
  • Key customer requirements / High Level use cases
  • Introduction to Lookout CASB+ and ZTNA
  • Product Overview and Benefits.
  • Q&A

Speaker: Nick Seals VP Lookout SASE

Registration:

Note: This event is not open to students, independent IT consultants or competitors. Nomasis reserves the right to cancel any registration up to one week before the event.

Details

Date:
August 24
Time:
16 h 00 min - 17 h 00 min
Event Category:

Start typing and press Enter to search

Lade Veranstaltungen

« Alle Veranstaltungen

Nomasis Webinar: Lookout Ciphercloud

Mai 11 @ 16 h 00 min - 17 h 00 min

Nomasis Webinar: Loockout Ciphercloud

Lookout übernimmt CipherCloud, ein führendes Cloud-natives Sicherheitsunternehmen, das auf dem aufstrebenden Markt für Secure Access Service Edge (SASE) tätig ist. Durch die Kombination von Lookout Mobile Endpoint Security mit den SASE-Technologien von CipherCloud ist Lookout in der einzigartigen Lage, die branchenweit erste End-to-End-Plattform anzubieten, die den gesamten Datenpfad eines Unternehmens vom Endpunkt bis zur Cloud absichert.

CipherCloud-Lösungen umfassen mehrere sich entwickelnde SASE-Kategorien, einschliesslich Cloud Access Security Broker (CASB), Zero-Trust Network Access (ZTNA), Secure Web Gateway (SWG) und Data Loss Prevention (DLP).
Zusammen bieten diese Lösungen umfassende Transparenz, Datensicherheit, Schutz vor Bedrohungen und Compliance für Cloud-basierte Anwendungen.

Der Bedarf an einer integrierten Endpunkt-zu-Cloud-Sicherheitslösung wird durch die zunehmende Zahl von Remote-Benutzern, die Einführung von Cloud-Anwendungen, die Verlagerung von Daten aus dem Unternehmensrechenzentrum in die Cloud und den zunehmenden Netzwerkverkehr zu öffentlichen Cloud-Diensten beschleunigt. Um die Sicherheitsherausforderungen zu bewältigen, die diese unaufhaltsamen Trends mit sich bringen, benötigen Unternehmen eine einheitliche Plattform, die Aktivitäten verfolgen und Richtlinien über den gesamten Datenpfad durchsetzen kann – vom Endgerät bis hin zu Cloud-basierten Anwendungen. Da die Signale und Kontrollpunkte, die zum Stoppen von Zero-Day-Angriffen benötigt werden, über den gesamten End-to-End-Pfad verstreut sind, kann nur eine vollständig integrierte Lösung die Lücken schließen, die durch mehrere punktuelle Produkte von separaten Sicherheitsanbietern entstehen.

Gartner prognostiziert, dass der SASE-Markt in den nächsten fünf Jahren mit einer CAGR von 42 % wachsen und bis 2024 fast 11 Milliarden US-Dollar erreichen wird. 1 Mit der Übernahme von CipherCloud ist Lookout genau auf die Verlagerung zu Cloud-Infrastrukturen ausgerichtet und befindet sich in einer einzigartigen Position, um seinen Kunden einen differenzierten Mehrwert zu bieten.

Die Integration von CipherCloud- und Lookout-Technologien beseitigt Reibungsverluste, erhöht die Benutzerfreundlichkeit und den Komfort, ermöglicht die Freiheit des Anwenders und senkt die Betriebskosten im Vergleich zu einer Sammlung von isolierten Einzelprodukten. Die integrierte Lookout-Plattform wird eine wachsende Zahl von Unternehmen in die Lage versetzen, geschäftskritische Anwendungen sicher für Benutzer bereitzustellen, wo immer diese arbeiten wollen.

Agenda:

  • Einführung / Hintergrund (Erklärung zur Lookout-Übernahme)
  • Wichtige Trends, die die Kundenanforderungen an SaaS- und Cloud-Sicherheit bestimmen
  • Wichtige Kundenanforderungen / High Level Anwendungsfälle
  • Einführung in Lookout CASB+ und ZTNA
  • Produktübersicht und Vorteile
  • Q&A

Referent: Nick Seals VP Lookout SASE

Dieses Webinar findet in Englisch statt.

Anmeldung:

Hinweis: Diese Veranstaltung ist für Studenten, unabhängige IT-Berater oder Wettbewerber nicht offen. Nomasis behält sich das Recht vor, jede Anmeldung bis zu einer Woche vor der Veranstaltung zu stornieren.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Details

Datum:
Mai 11
Zeit:
16 h 00 min - 17 h 00 min
Veranstaltungskategorie:

Start typing and press Enter to search