Hypergate Authenticator iOS – Change Active Directory passwords directly on the smartphone

We all know this situation: you are on a business trip and your password expires. Until now, your only option was to contact your internal support who had to reset your password manually. With Hypergate you can reset your Active Directory password directly from your iPhone. The big advantage of this is that it can greatly reduce the cost of the reset!

According to Gartner, on average every employee contacts a helpdesk at least once a year to reset their password. This causes unnecessary costs.

Here is an example for 1,000 users: 1,000 password resets per year x 30 CHF flat-rate costs for a reset = 30,000 CHF per year.

Hypergate turns your mobile device into a fully-fledged Active Directory client

Today’s employees expect flexibility. The mobile phone brings the technology that allows employees to work wherever they want. Providing secure access to business-critical resources, resetting an Active Directory password or simply complying with workflow policies used to rely on employees using a computer. Companies were forced to come up with unconventional solutions to meet these standard requirements. Hypergate turns your mobile device into a fully-fledged Active Directory client that uses the same infrastructure as a computer. This gives your company more flexibility in designing modern workplaces without having to change the existing backends and infrastructure elements. With Hypergate you can work without the dependency of a computer and thus arrive in the modern age.

Advantages of Hypergate Authenticator iOS

Improved user experience: Users can use certificate-based authentication to seamlessly and securely access sensitive corporate data. Since widely used standards were used in the development of the Hypergate Authenticator, it is compatible with native applications such as Safari without further adjustments.

Increase security: The stable Kerberos protocol forms the basis of the Hypergate Authenticator. This represents the industry-wide standard in terms of secure authentication. Single-use tokens enable the use of SPNEGO/kerberised web services, eliminating the risk of replay attacks.

Increase efficiency: You no longer need to use a computer to change a password or reset an expired password. Your employees can now perform such tasks themselves on their mobile devices, no matter where they are.

Business flexibility: Hypergate is compatible with any EMM solution. This means maximum flexibility and future-proofing without having to commit to a specific solution.

Reduce costs: The solution offers you the opportunity to reduce your costs in three ways:

  1. Through the single sign-on procedure, the user does not waste time entering login data multiple times.
  2. By allowing users to reset expired passwords themselves, you save on IT support costs.
  3. By continuing to use the existing single sign-on infrastructure, operating and support costs can be reduced.

Free consultation and trial

Take advantage of the possibilities for your company and make an appointment for a free consultation and a trial!

"*" indicates required fields

Name*
This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Hypergate Authenticator iOS features

  • Fully manageable with any EMM through Managed Configurations
  • Kerberos authentication: username and password as well as certificate-based authentication
  • Password reset functionality
  • Password expiration functionality – change the password directly on the device if it has expired
  • Follows iOS standard, SSO compatible with any app, without any modification

Start typing and press Enter to search

Hypergate Authenticator iOS – Modifier le mot de passe Active Directory directement sur le smartphone

Nous connaissons tous cette situation: vous êtes en voyage d’affaires et votre mot de passe expire. Jusqu’à présent, votre seule option était de contacter votre support interne, qui devait réinitialiser votre mot de passe manuellement. Avec Hypergate, vous pouvez réinitialiser votre mot de passe Active Directory directement depuis votre iPhone. Le grand avantage: les coûts de la réinitialisation peuvent ainsi être fortement réduits!

Selon Gartner, chaque collaborateur se rend en moyenne au moins un fois par an. Cela entraîne des coûts inutiles.

Voici un exemple pour 1’000 utilisateurs: 1’000 réinitialisations de mot de passe par an x 30 CHF de frais forfaitaires pour une réinitialisation = 30’000 CHF par an

Hypergate transforme votre appareil mobile en un client Active Directory à part entière

Les collaborateurs d’aujourd’hui attendent de la flexibilité. Le téléphone portable apporte la technologie qui permet aux collaborateurs de travailler partout où ils le souhaitent. Pour fournir un accès sécurisé aux ressources critiques de l’entreprise, réinitialiser un mot de passe Active Directory ou tout simplement respecter les règles de fonctionnement, les collaborateurs étaient autrefois obligés d’utiliser un ordinateur. Les entreprises ont été contraintes d’imaginer des solutions non conventionnelles pour répondre à ces exigences standard. Hypergate transforme votre appareil mobile en un client Active Directory à part entière, qui utilise la même infrastructure qu’un ordinateur. Votre entreprise bénéficie ainsi d’une plus grande flexibilité dans la conception de postes de travail modernes, sans devoir modifier les backends et les éléments d’infrastructure existants. Avec Hypergate, vous pouvez travailler sans dépendre d’un ordinateur et entrer ainsi dans l’ère moderne.

Avantages d’Hypergate Authenticator iOS

Amélioration de l’expérience utilisateur: l’utilisateur dispose d’une authentification basée sur un certificat pour accéder de manière transparente et sécurisée aux données sensibles de l’entreprise. Comme des standards largement répandus ont été utilisés lors du développement de l’Hypergate Authenticator, il est compatible avec les applications natives telles que Safari, sans adaptation supplémentaire.

Renforcer la sécurité: Le protocole Kerberos stable constitue la base de l’Hypergate Authenticator. Il s’agit de la norme du secteur en matière d’authentification sécurisée. Les jetons à usage unique permettent d’utiliser des services web SPNEGO/kerberisés, ce qui élimine le risque d’attaques par rejeu.

Augmenter l’efficacité: vous ne devez plus utiliser un ordinateur pour changer un mot de passe ou réinitialiser un mot de passe expiré. Vos collaborateurs peuvent désormais effectuer eux-mêmes ces tâches sur leurs appareils mobiles, où qu’ils se trouvent.

Flexibilité commerciale: Hypergate est compatible avec toutes les solutions EMM. Cela signifie une flexibilité maximale et une sécurité pour l’avenir, sans devoir se fixer sur une solution particulière.

Réduction des coûts: la solution vous permet de réduire vos coûts sur trois points:

  1. Grâce à la procédure de signature unique, l’utilisateur ne perd pas de temps à saisir plusieurs fois ses données de connexion.
  2. Le fait que l’utilisateur puisse réinitialiser lui-même les mots de passe expirés vous permet de réduire les coûts du support informatique.
  3. La réutilisation de l’infrastructure de signature unique existante permet de réduire les coûts d’exploitation et d’assistance.

Conseils et tests gratuits

Profitez vous aussi des possibilités pour votre entreprise et convenez dès maintenant d’un rendez-vous de conseil gratuit et d’un essai!

« * » indique les champs nécessaires

Nom*
Ce champ n’est utilisé qu’à des fins de validation et devrait rester inchangé.

Caractéristiques de Hypergate Authenticator iOS

  • Entièrement gérable avec chaque EMM grâce à Managed Configurations
  • Authentification Kerberos: nom d’utilisateur et mot de passe ainsi qu’authentification basée sur un certificat
  • Fonction de réinitialisation du mot de passe
  • Fonctionnalité d’expiration du mot de passe – Changez le mot de passe directement sur l’appareil s’il a expiré.
  • Suit le standard iOS, SSO compatible avec chaque app, sans aucune modification

Cette page est traduite automatiquement

Start typing and press Enter to search