MobileIron

Enterprise Mobility Management (EMM) / Mobile Device Management (MDM)

Unified endpoint security platform: Secure and manage your endpoints and cloud services from a single console with the MobileIron unified endpoint security platform. MobileIron is a modern cloud and endpoint security platform providing unified endpoint management (UEM), cloud security, and mobile threat defense.

MobileIron is the security backbone for the digital enterprise, protecting corporate data across apps, networks, and clouds. Traditional PCs and Windows-based tools are disappearing and employees are working on devices running modern operating systems like Android, iOS, and Windows 10. Enterprise data now lives in both corporate and consumer apps and cloud storage repositories. Only enterprise mobility management (EMM) provides application and data security for these modern operating systems and, with MobileIron, enterprises have a powerful set of capabilities that improve data security.

The MobileIron platform was built to secure and manage corporate data in a world where people access cloud data using mobile devices and modern endpoints.

With MobileIron solutions, you can:

  • Provision a secure workspace with the apps and services people need to be productive while separating business from personal data to protect privacy with MobileIron Unified Endpoint Management (UEM);
  • Block untrusted apps and endpoints from accessing cloud services with MobileIron Access;
  • Detect and remediate threats with MobileIron Threat Defense;
  • And do it all with a great employee experience.

Secure workspace

Client-side products installed on mobile devices make end users more productive by allowing access to approved corporate resources, such as mobile applications and enterprise content.

Apps@Work

MobileIron’s enterprise app storefront lets the user download both in-house and third-party business apps that have been approved by IT. The app storefront experience can also be customized by IT administrators to define which applications are assigned to a given user. This is a key component to deliver mobile application management capabilities.

Docs@Work

MobileIron Docs@Work provides an intuitive way to access, annotate, share, and view documents across a variety of email, on-premises, and cloud content management systems, such as SharePoint, Dropbox, OneDrive Pro, Office 365, and Box. This enables the MobileIron EMM platform to deliver mobile content management (MCM) capabilities. It also provides DLP for email attachments by decrypting documents delivered through Sentry.

Email +

As users look to enhance their productivity and need to access sensitive corporate resources using smartphones and tablets, securing personal email, contacts, and calendar, also referred to as personal information management (PIM), is a key aspect of enterprise mobility management.

Help@Work

Allows mobile end users to request IT help directly from their iOS or Android devices. After the user grants IT access to their mobile device, Help@Work mirrors the user’s screen onto the IT management console so that IT support personnel can more quickly help the user resolve the issue. This is a critical EMM tool that enables IT to support mobile devices easily and cost effectively.

Web@Work

Secure browser that lets users access web content within the corporate intranet without requiring the user to go through complex procedures such as starting a device-wide VPN session. Web@Work also has data loss prevention (DLP) capabilities. Web@Work is a critical component of the MobileIron EMM platform.

MobileIron AppConnect

MobileIron AppConnect is a critical component of the mobile content management (MCM) solution that containerizes apps to protect data-at-rest without touching personal data. Once integrated, these applications become part of the secure container on the device managed by the MobileIron client.

 

Find out more about

to receive more information on MobileIron

Start typing and press Enter to search

Unified Endpoint Management (UEM) / Enterprise Mobility Management (EMM) / Mobile Device Management (MDM)

MobileIron’s Strategie für die Zukunft

Man könnte die neue Strategie von MobileIron nicht besser in ein 5-minütiges Video packen als es Steve Connell im Spoken Cinema™ clip von der MobileIron Live 2019 in Berlin vorstellt:

Einheitliche Endgeräte-Sicherheitsplattform: Sichern und verwalten Sie Endgeräte und Cloud-Dienste von einer einzigen Konsole aus über die einheitliche Endgeräte-Sicherheitsplattform. Nutzen Sie ein Sicherheits-Backbone für digitale Unternehmen und schützen Sie Unternehmensdaten in Apps, Netzwerken und Clouds.

Traditionelle Tools für PCs und Windows verlieren an Bedeutung, Mitarbeiter arbeiten auf Geräten mit modernen Betriebssystemen wie Android, iOS und Windows 10. Unternehmensdaten befinden sich heute sowohl in Apps des Unternehmens als auch in Verbraucher-Apps und Cloud-Daten-Repositories. Nur mit einer Enterprise Mobility Management-Plattform (EMM) ist die Sicherheit der Anwendungen und Daten für diese modernen Betriebssysteme gewährleistet; mit MobileIron verfügen Unternehmen über leistungsfähige Funktionen zur Erhöhung der Datensicherheit.

Nutzen Sie eine moderne Cloud und Endgeräte-Sicherheitsplattform mit einheitlicher Endgeräteverwaltung (Unified Endpoint Management – UEM), Cloud-Sicherheit und Abwehr mobiler Bedrohungen. Die MobileIron-Plattform wurde zur Absicherung und Verwaltung von Unternehmensdaten in einer Welt konzipiert, in der Mitarbeiter mit Mobilgeräten und modernen Endgeräten auf die Cloud zugreifen.

Mit den Lösungen von MobileIron können Sie:

  • Einen sicheren Workspace mit den Apps und Diensten bereitstellen, die die Mitarbeiter brauchen, um produktiv zu arbeiten, sowie Unternehmensdaten und private Daten durch die einheitliche Endgeräteverwaltung (UEM) von MobileIron trennen;
  • Den Zugriff nicht vertrauenswürdiger Apps und Endgeräte auf die Cloud-Dienste mit MobileIron Access sperren;
  • Bedrohungen mit MobileIron Threat Defense erkennen und eingrenzen;
  • Nebenbei noch ein tolles Benutzererlebnis gewährleisten.

Sicherer Workspace

Auf Mobilgeräten installierte Client-Produkte machen die Endbenutzer produktiver, da sie den Zugriff auf genehmigte Unternehmensressourcen erlauben, beispielsweise mobile Anwendungen und Unternehmens-Content.

Apps@Work

Über die von MobileIron entwickelte Storefront-App für Unternehmensanwendungen kann der Endbenutzer sowohl im eigenen Haus entwickelte als auch von Drittanbietern angebotene Unternehmens-Apps herunterladen, die von der IT-Abteilung genehmigt wurden. Die Benutzererfahrung für die App-Storefront kann von den IT-Administratoren so definiert werden, dass einem bestimmten Benutzer nur bestimmte Anwendungen zugeordnet werden. Dies ist eine Schlüsselkomponente zur Bereitstellung mobiler App-Verwaltungsfunktionen.

Docs@Work

Docs@Work von MobileIron ist eine intuitive Möglichkeit, auf Dokumente zuzugreifen, diese zu kommentieren, zu teilen und anzuzeigen, auch wenn diese sich auf den unterschiedlichsten E-Mail- und Netzwerk- sowie Cloud-Content-Verwaltungssystemen befinden, beispielsweise SharePoint, Dropbox, OneDrive Pro, Office 365 und Box. Die EMM-Plattform von MobileIron erhält damit Funktionen für mobiles Content-Management. Sie verhindert zudem Datenverlust bei E-Mail-Anhängen durch Entschlüsselung der über Sentry bereitgestellten Dokumente.

Email +

Benutzer möchten ihre Produktivität erhöhen und benötigen für Smartphones und Tablets Zugriff auf sensible Unternehmensressourcen. Der wichtigste Aspekt für Enterprise Mobility Management ist die Absicherung der privaten E-Mails, Kontakte und Kalender, das heißt, des sogenannten persönlichen Informationsmanagements (PIM).

Help@Work

Mobile Endbenutzer können damit direkt bei der IT Hilfe über ihr iOS- oder Android-Gerät anfordern. Sobald der Benutzer der IT Zugang zu dem Gerät einräumt, spiegelt Help@Work die Benutzeranzeige auf der IT-Verwaltungskonsole, so dass die IT-Supportmitarbeiter dem Benutzer besser bei der Problemlösung helfen können. Dies ist ein kritisches EMM-Tool, mit dem die IT Mobilgeräte schnell und kostengünstig unterstützen kann.

Web@Work

Sicherer Browser, mit dem Endbenutzer auf Webcontent im Unternehmensintranet zugreifen können, ohne komplexe Anmeldeprozeduren zu wiederholen, beispielsweise müssen sie keine VPN-Sitzung für das Gerät starten. Web@Work kann zudem Datenverluste vermeiden. Web@Work ist eine kritische Komponente der EMM-Plattform von MobileIron.

MobileIron AppConnect

MobileIron AppConnect ist eine kritische Komponente zur Verwaltung mobiler Inhalte (Mobile Content Management – MCM) und kapselt Apps in Containern, um die Daten bei der Abspeicherung zu schützen, ohne private Daten zu verändern. Sobald sie integriert sind, werden diese Anwendungen Teil eines sicheren Containers auf dem von dem MobileIron Client verwalteten Gerät.

 

Erfahren Sie mehr zu

 

um mehr über MobileIron zu erfahren.

Start typing and press Enter to search